PA Vacancy

Personal Assistant (LS/DP/001/19)

Job Title             Personal Assistant

Hours                  10 hours per week:

Flexible arrangements.

The hours will be weekday day time hours. There will be no requirement to work evenings or weekends.

Location             Heaton

Rates of Pay      £9.75 per hour

About Me

My name is Laura I am a massive music fan and I am a vocalist in a band.

I love going to music gigs, films and I enjoy arts, culture and museums.

At home I enjoy cooking and we also play board games as my partner is a board game designer.

I live at home with my partner and our lovely 18 month old daughter. We also have a friendly ex guide dog at home with us.

Purpose of Job

I am totally blind and therefore there are some activities in and out of the house that I need support with.

You will support me in trying new activities with my daughter, accompanying us on trips to the park, beach etc.

You will also support me in shopping tasks as well as basic domestic household tasks such as cleaning, sorting laundry and putting shopping away.

It essential that you are relaxed and friendly.  Enthusiasm and a positive attitude towards Disabled people along with a sense of humour are very important attributes for my PA to have.

You will be spending a lot of time around my daughter so it is important that you are comfortable around young children.

Experience is not necessary as training can be provided for the role if required.

Driver is preferred.

Subject to DBS checks and references.

To apply email directpayments@disabilitynorth.org.uk (ref LS/DP/001/19) or click here to download an Application Form App Form LSDP00119

Closing Date 22 March 2019.