Hours:  12 hours – 2 evenings 5 hours (5pm-10pm) plus 2 hours on a Saturday morning 10.30am-12.30pm.

Rate of Pay:  £13.00 per hour

Location:  Skipton, North Yorkshire

 

I’m looking for a Personal Assistant for my daughter, Charlotte. Charlotte is a very happy, fun little girl who requires a PA on a regular basis so they can get to know each other and have fun times in a safe environment.

Charlotte likes to chat about things she enjoys, especially horses and dinosaurs. She is currently learning to ride a trike and enjoys Disney films and outdoor activities like trampolining. Charlotte has sensory toys that she enjoys too.

Charlotte is a loving young girl however she can present with outbursts and has extreme difficulty regulating her emotions. Charlotte has a diagnosis of autism with a PDA profile, she also has Processing Disorder and Sensory Processing Disorder.

Charlotte benefits from routine and consistency and does not like change, so having orderly systems in place works best to her needs. Supervision of Charlotte is always required.

Driving licence and own vehicle essential.

 

For more information, please see the Job description

To apply please fill out our online application form.

This post is subject to references and satisfactory DBS checks.

This post is exempt under the Equality Act 2010 schedule 9 paragraphs 1 – 4.

 

Closing date: This vacancy will close as soon as a suitable candidate is appointed.

At the time of starting their employment, the successful candidate must have permission to work in the U.K.